Return to The Nor'Easter Magnetic Stir Plate for Yeast Starters
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 terrific home brewing stir plate February 8, 2022
Reviewer: kkbell from South Carolina  
This stir plate checks all of the boxes that the generic ones most of us started with do not.  The large stainless platform, build quality, and smooth operation are a cut above. Given that stir plates are relatively simple devices, it's surprising that the home brewing market is flooded with poor re-purposed models.  Kudos to BrewHardware.com for giving home brewers a well thought out and executed model that does what we need at a fair price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice March 27, 2021
Reviewer: RW from Vancouver, BC  
Fits a large flask works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Stir Plate--Very reasonable Price December 8, 2020
Reviewer: Dan from Cape Coral, FL United States  
As of now I have done two large (4.5 Gal) starters. The stir plate has had no problems keeping a vortex and my yeast happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stirs Keggle HLT June 6, 2020
Reviewer: Curtis Kendall from Windsor, CA United States  
I've had this stir plate for a while and been very happy - great for yeast starters in a as large as a 5 liter flask.

While thinking about a new HERMS setup, I tried a 2" spin-bar in my Keggle HLT.  Wow, it works great! I use a Bel-Art spin-bar with an ALNICO V magnet, which probably helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stir Plate April 26, 2019
Reviewer: David Frausto from Roseville , CA United States  
Well built,.  Wanted a stir plate that was sturdy enough for my 5l flask.  The Nor Easter fits the bill!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 October 15, 2018
Reviewer: GREGORY BENTLEY from York, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stirring away with ease May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Scott from Maine  
This is a great stir plate with a nice large surface to hold the 5L flask and plenty of power. The included instructions to set it up were easy to follow. Had it stirring away within a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 good stir plate for large starters May 22, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen from Salem, MA United States  
Functionally, this is perfect. It's a stable base for a 5L flask and can easily vortex as much liquid. However, I had a few issues when I received the unit.
The unit was not working on arrival because the magnet arm had fallen off the shaft in shipping. It was easy to open the unit and screw it back in place. Also the stainless top had marks all over it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I had to have the best February 13, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Milne from Gretna, NE United States  
This thing...wow. I had a self-made version and it couldn't spin 1.5" stir bar, was loud, cavitated...you name it. This is quiet. On first use, I peaked under the hood to make sure my starter was moving and of course it was. The rheostat allows precise control and allowed a 5L lager starter to stir perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works well. One small issue December 8, 2016
Reviewer: vincent scott sanders from Sunol, CA United States  
Large and powerful. Running a 3 liter starter in a 5 liter Erlenmeyer flask right now. Plenty of room on top for the 5 liter flask. When I received it I noticed a single loose screw in the bottom of the shipping box. A quick look at the unit and noticed the hole where the screw should be. I removed the cover and saw that the motor mount was loose. Luckily,  the lock nut, washer and nut was securely stuck to the strong magnets. A very easy fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items