Return to Spincycle Overboard, No-Drill Kettle Whirlpool Return
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great addition November 8, 2021
Reviewer: Henry F Bowell from Endicott, NY United States  
I have looked at many whirlpool arms. This model has a clamp built into the design. I have used it on small batches in my Anvil 10.5, works fine and nice cone on the bottom. Needed to order an additional camlock A to connect camlock hose to whirlpool arm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the Whirlpool May 17, 2021
Reviewer: Daniel Mcmaster from Lewistown, PA United States  
Used on last three brew days with my Anvil Foundry 10.5, love this thing.  Helps the wort cool down faster with my chiller and then helps me transfer clearer wort.  Great upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Very Well January 20, 2021
Reviewer: Jonathan McKinley from Cinnaminson, NJ United States  
I have used it twice now and it operates as advertised. I use it with a RoboBrew with an external pump. I recommend it if you want a clean and solid solution for recirculation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The proper way to Whirlpool on a Foundry January 17, 2021
Reviewer: TEEJ from Peekskill, NY United States  
I used this to build a whirlpool setup for my Anvil Foundry 10.5. Hooked up to a Riptide pump, it works excellent!!!!
ANVIL FOUNDRY 10.5 : I suggest a 18" Arm, what you choose for the connection is up to the user but I opted for a welded male Camlock (Cam Type A)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Addition December 9, 2020
Reviewer: BrewLlama from Cortland, IL United States  
The Spincycle Overboard was one of the best purchases I have made for my setup.  The quality of this item was second to none, with clean welds and precision cuts.  The Spincycle allows me to achieve a perfect mound of trub and kept most of it out of the transfer to my fermentor.  I will DEFINITELY be back to shop Brew Hardware again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Convenient Clip-On Whirlpool October 31, 2020
Reviewer: Gregory Zurawicz from Oak Lawn, IL United States  
This is my second spincycle only this time it's not a permanent kettle upgrade. Got this for my larger kettle (and use it on other smaller kettles as well) . It's stable , the height is adjustable with the clamp, and works great.  Removable for easy cleaning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 10, 2020
Reviewer: Keith Pennington from Springfield , MO United States  
Works like it should a little overpriced for what it is. Usps took about 2 weeks to deliver but that’s not brew hardware fault they shipped promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product, multiple uses. September 28, 2020
Reviewer: James Schall from Annapolis, MD United States  
Just finished my first brew day with the SpinCycle Overboard and I have to say I'm really impressed with it.  The whirlpool made a compact trub cone, the circulation around my immersion chiller dropped my cooling time by roughly 75%, and it made things extremely easy to transfer to my fermenter after.  the quality (welds, clamp strength) is extremely solid.  I bought the 12" drop with the 1/2" threads so I could install a QD fitting on the end.  It's especially great if you're not interested in drilling a hole into your kettle, and honestly more versatile as a result too.

The only "negative" to this is that it does require roughly $200 in supporting hardware when you consider barbs, quick disconnects, pump, silicon tubing, etc.  That said, if you're buying this or any other whirlpool fitting, you probably know that already and have planned for the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product September 6, 2020
Reviewer: NTW from Montgomery, TX United States  
Purchased to whirlpool in Digiboil/ Mash n boil. Tight trub cone with just a little solar pump. Huge impact in chilling time. Was taking almost 40 minutes to get 20 degrees over tapwater temp- with spincycle, 8 minutes to 10 degrees over. Clearer beers from a bent piece of stainless! Thanks guys- this was the missing link in my electric setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Multi-use tool for your brew day! June 29, 2020
Reviewer: M. Napolitano from Hauppauge, NY United States  
I bought this for my Anvil Foundry 10.5 and it is excellent! I added the extra 18" length to get down into the kettle and a camlock male end to match my existing setup.

It does everything...

Lower it into the top of the grain-pipe to recirc during the mash.

Recirc 180 degree wort to sanitize.

Put the recirc end against the chiller coils for a recirculating wort immersion chiller.

Recirc to aearate and pump chilled wort into the fermenter, adjusting heigfht as I go with the spring clamp.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items