Return to Spunding valve tee assembly with various tank/keg connection options
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 7, 2022
Reviewer: JD from Pottsgrove, PA United States  
Easy to use and exactly what was needed. I move it around between Keg and fermenters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Leaky Valve June 3, 2021
Reviewer: Scott Walker from Rockford, IL United States  
I also have problems with the valve slowly leaking. It does work, but you need to monitor it every 6 hours or so, since it slowly leaks and you need to adjust the valve to compensate for the leaking

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Leaky and no support May 3, 2021
Reviewer: Justin from Utah  
No matter what I did I could not get this to properly hold pressure.  Working with support they gave me a couple suggestions on cleaning/lubricating the poppet gasket, but in the end it just didn't work.  Trying to get further support or some sort of replacement from these guys has so far gone no where.  After weeks of waiting it appears my follow up emails are just getting ignored.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spunding Valve February 9, 2021
Reviewer: Timothy Feight from Adel, IA United States  
Good quality and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 9, 2021
Reviewer: Jeremy Strain from Media, PA United States  
I bought this so I could ferment / naturally carbonte / serve in the same keg.

To set the valve up, I filled my keg with water, hooked up to CO2, and put the spunding valve on the Out post.  Pressurized the keg and slowly turned the knob until the gauge read the pressure I wanted for naturally carbonating in my 65 degree basement (~23psi).

Racked straight from my brew pot into the keg, pitched yeast, closed keg, and attached the spunding valve to the Out post.  Replaced the dip tube with a floating one to keep trub out of the served beer.

This was an English Dark Mild using S-04.  After about 6 days, it was carbonated with no problem.  I took off the spunding valve, hooked it up to serving pressure CO2 (10psi), and put it in the kegerator.  

Worked extremely well and saved me a bunch of work / sanitizing / cleaning by doing everything in the same keg.  Also saved at least a day of waiting for it to carbonate, since the fermentation naturally carbonated the keg for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Phenomenal quality and FAST shipping! January 19, 2021
Reviewer: Brew Dog Taphouse from New Berlin, WI United States  
This spunding valve is put together with quality parts and works exactly as expected.  I was shocked at how quickly I received my order.  I will definitely buy more from BrewHardware.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 well built May 4, 2020
Reviewer: Jim S from Emporia, KS United States  
Works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 22, 2019
Reviewer: Robert H Zmyewski from Lake Elsinore, CA United States  
My next two brews will be lagers and I will try spunding.
Currently I use this valve to double check co2 pressures after carbonation using govreg.us on each keg without individual regulator gauges.
5 stars based on appearance and current use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worked well May 9, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Cheng from Burke, VA United States  
Worked well, used for kegging, so the lower PSI was great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 26, 2018
Reviewer: Brian Conradt from NOBLESVILLE, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items