Return to HotRod Heat Stick, Ready to Use (hot rod)
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HotRod heat stick October 27, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montague, NJ United States  
Used this for the first time today on my 120v grainfather. Took 57 ° well water and got to mash temp 152° in 25 minutes! Went from mash to boil in just  over 15 minutes! This is a must have for 120v grainfather users.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect first step to electric brewing October 14, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Irizarry from West Roxbury, MA United States  
Im officially ready to brewing indoors all winter.  This is a great product and really get me excited about buying more electric brewing equipment from BrewHardware.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fits SS Brewtech 5gal Kettle June 20, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Atlanta, GA United States  
One batch in and I am very happy with this purchase.  I was concerned about it fitting the smallest SS Brewtech kettle, which is less than the stated 11.5" minimum width, but it fits!!  If you have this kettle and are looking to go electric, this is your ticket.  I typically do a full volume 4gal BIAB mash and knockout just over 3gal into the fermentor.  The 1650watt version allowed me a nice steady rolling boil, removed and dropped in my immersion chiller.  Clean up was super easy with a little water and slight scrubbing to get the hot break/hops off of it.  Wish I had purchased this earlier in my time brewing.  Though if I were to go larger than 4gal, I think it may be underpowered.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great quality!! May 20, 2019
Reviewer: Thomas Rogers from Saugus, MA United States  
Set up for maintaining HLT temp.  Worked great and looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hot Rod for the grainfather (1650w) January 9, 2019
Reviewer: Guillaume from Montreal, QC Canada  
Very happy with my purchase and the overall quality of the transaction considering it was shipped to Canada. It's a nice addition to my setup in terms of time saving but also because it's adding the power I needed to get a strong rolling boil. It's not cheap of course but I think you get what you pay for as it is a robust and well designed stainless steel item. Cheers !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Cut heating times by more than half October 20, 2018
Reviewer: Sebastien Pouliot from Quebec, QC Canada  
Did my first brew with my HotRod today. I could not be more happy with my purchase. It does not only looks good and shiny, it works just as well!

My only regret was hesitating/delaying before buying it.

Side note: the shipping to Canada was fast! Much appreciated that you ship with USPS too :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heat stick October 12, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Cheney from South Easton , MA United States  
Must have for grainfather users.  Incredible rolling boil and time saver.  Also great customer service.  Brewhardware answered some questions I had in a timely manner.  Great product and great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent with the Grainfather August 21, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Shwayder from Laguna Hills, CA United States  
I use this currently to heat my sparge water and to supplement the weak boil I get with my Grainfather in the US. This is amazing, just remember you need to run it on a separate circuit from the Grainfather!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grainfather must have July 8, 2018
Reviewer: Jamieson Vollbrecht from Wilmington, NC United States  
This heat stick shipped increadibly fast, works like a champ, and shaved over half an hour off my brew day in the grainfather. Was a breeze to put together and gave a much stronger boil than im used to. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Innovative Solution July 2, 2018
Reviewer: John K. from HARRISBURG, PA United States  
I had been looking for an affordable immersion heater solution. This is exactly the product needed for my application and it works perfectly with the Brew Built with the notched lid.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items