Return to 1.5 TC Tapped Female NPT Low Profile Adapter
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Used to add March 21, 2019
Reviewer: Lee Bakofsky from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I used this to add a thermometer to the short end of a 1 1/2” TC tee. Worked exactly as intended. Note that it’s not threaded all the way through; there’s a ‘stop.’

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Greate quality and idea February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Robert from Buchanan, GA United States  
I have converted three pumps with these. I can't say if it's  better to have the sanitary over threaded but it makes me feel better to know nothings hiding and you can see that everything is clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Neat adapter July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Göteborg, Västra Götaland Sweden  
Used them to convert the threaded connections on my chugger pump to tri clover. I TIG welded them with 309 filler, ground flush and polished. Good thread quality and finish without scratches or dents.

I had searched for this kind of product for a while but the only alternative I found was a complete pumphead replacement with tri clover ports and that was a bit pricy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect piece for the job February 16, 2017
Reviewer: Brandt Winkelman from Bozeman, MT United States  
I used two of these on my chugger pump head and TIG welded them on from the face where the threaded male ends come through the tapped adapter.  great way to make a tri clamp pump head that has no threads exposed to liquid or anything to capture gunk and need taken apart and cleaned. Did the same on the male side of a welded on pull through bulkhead on a keggle to make a TC port for hoses on the outside, and use the threaded female port inside the kettle for a whirlpool arm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Solution and Great Service June 25, 2016
Reviewer: Wayne Nicholas from Auckland, New Zealand  
I recently purchased the 1/2" 1.5 TC Tapped Female NPT Low Profile Adapters for my March/Chugger stainless pump headend to complete my all triclover Brutus 10. The service was quick and accurate and it is great to be able to buy items from an organisation that understands advanced home brewer requirements. Using the Starbrite solder as per the product prescription made for an easy and perfect solution to compliment the pumps. Thanks a lot guys. Will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good product. April 28, 2016
Reviewer: JeremyM from Glendale, AZ United States  
Only place online I found this product. Had to wait a while for it to be back in stock, but it was as-advertised and worked great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Brandon Branscome from Lewisville, NC United States  
Another great product from Bobby.  These work great on my chugger.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Perfect Part December 10, 2015
Reviewer: Brian Barrett from Ardmore, OK United States  
Exactly what I needed to attach a spray ball to the bottom side of the lid of my conical fermentor. Just used a fully threaded fitting and attached the hose up top (outside) and spray ball on the bottom (inside fermentor). Solved my problem perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive November 8, 2015
Reviewer: ZANE WOFFORD from Kingwood, TX United States  
When the description states "professionally drilled and tapped" they really mean it. These things are clean. The pictures do not do these justice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1.5 TC Tapped Female NPS Low Profile Adapter February 9, 2015
Reviewer: John from Lafayette, IN United States  
Welded these fittings on to two chugger pump heads. It was the exact solution I was looking for, and good quality threaded caps. A local machine shop wanted $120 to drill and tap four caps.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items