Return to Stainless Steel False Bottom for Brew In a Bag (BIAB) - 17.5" Diameter
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fits my pot very well February 3, 2021
Reviewer: Michael from WA United States  
Very heavy construction and the ability to adjust stand-off distance (with different bolt lengths) is a real plus. Haven’t brewed with it yet but it’s a definite upgrade over what came with my pot. The purchase and shipping went well. Thanks Brewhardware.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent build quality. February 2, 2021
Reviewer: John Pursglove from Audubon, NJ United States  
Excellent false bottom. Adjustable with different screws. Great for ebiab setup to keep bag off the element.  Would work with any Biab setup I guess keeping the bag off the direct heat source.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large false bottom for BIAB January 5, 2021
Reviewer: Keith Schleicher from Milton, MA United States  
Fit my 25 gallon brew kettle perfectly. Nice solid construction, excited to test it out on its first brew session next week.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Description is incorrect but still works great February 12, 2020
Reviewer: David Thompson from Broken Arrow, OK United States  
Received product seems well built and should serve its purpose.  The advertised 9 installation points was not true for the unit I received. It has 5

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This thing is great! November 30, 2018
Reviewer: Randy Calley from Sapulpa, OK United States  
It fits like a glove ......... I'm not kidding. The additional bolt locations mad it come out perfect. I ordered the long bolts and there were just the length for my application, however they are threaded all the way so you could shorten them if you needed to. thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Owensby from Columbus, OH United States  
Exactly as described works great- I used it to support a mesh bag in 30gallon kettle

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great upgrade from the V1 January 23, 2018
Reviewer: James Frey from West Chester, OH United States  
I received the false bottom and compared it to the previous version.  Many improvements have been made.  My favorite of them is the flat cross section with nuts welded directly on with a close second being the 9 nuts for the legs to allow reconfiguration around the element.  On the previous model the extra legs were mounted directly to the mesh and made the whole unit way flimsier.  I am looking forward to using this on the next brewday and am sure it will hold up for a long time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Quality false bottom for 20G December 9, 2017
Reviewer: Doug B from CHICAGO, IL United States  
This fits the Colorado Brewing systems 20G kettle perfectly. I would give it 5 stars but it requires you to screw in the stainless screw standoffs in different places and depending on your kettle it takes some fussing around to sit flat. But perfect for BIAB, pretty strong, and who can complain at this price? I got a quote for $250 for a custom false bottom when this works great! Good stuff. To lift it out of the kettle I just worked up a bit of stainless wire bent into a hook at both ends so you can grab the mesh.

Was this review helpful to you?