Return to Weldless Bulkhead with Ball Lock Gas
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect! April 25, 2021
Reviewer: Kyle from Oklahoma  
Bought this to fill the airlock hole on my SS brew bucket, so I could purge kegs with CO2 from fermentation. Another reviewer mentioned needing a washer because the hole was too large, I didn't find this was the case and was able to screw this directly in the hole with no extra pieces and use as I intended to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 2, 2021
Reviewer: Tom Mendick from Omaha, NE United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product January 28, 2021
Reviewer: Clark Crawford from Round Rock, TX United States  
Bought a couple of these to connect to a couple of Ss Brewtech 3" TC BME Brew Bucket caps. This allows me to apply 1-2 psi of pressure when crash cooling my fermenters or closed transferring to kegs. The hole in the Ss Brewtech cap is slightly larger than the post but I was able to get a reliable seal by inserting two washers onto the post.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect For My SS Brewtech Brew Bucket January 19, 2021
Reviewer: Chris Oliva from Los Angeles, CA  
I had been looking for ways to do closed transfers from primary to my keg (I don't bother with secondary hardly anymore). This was perfect. It isn't an exact fit for the standard hole in the lid. So I had find another silicone gasket to seal completely. I did read another review on here that used a SS washer with great success. I decided to use the gasket that came with it in addition to a larger gasket to seal below the lid. So far so good, as I use this with the Brewhardware Cold Crash Guardian with great ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great device for O2 free transfers August 31, 2020
Reviewer: John Barker from San Diego, CA United States  
I adapted the bulkhead to the cap of a Speidel fermenter for oxygen free keg transfers.  It's worked perfectly, as intended.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Addition to my Brew Bucket July 25, 2020
Reviewer: Edward from Dacula, GA United States  
Added this to my SS Brewtech Beer Bucket and utilized the manufactured hole in the lid. I feel the manufactured hole is a bit too big, so I added a SS washer to catch the inside of the lid.

Love the low profile of this piece as compared to a traditional bung and air lock. Can't wait to start CO2 harvesting and conducting low pressure transfers to minimize/eliminate O2 contact.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Closed transfers now possible! June 8, 2020
Reviewer: Michael S from Long Island, NY  
Saw this on someone else’s setup and wanted to be able to achieve closed transfers to my kegs. Put one on all my plastic fermenter lids. Obviously I’m talking 2-3 psi - but, less chance for oxidation now. Quality parts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great fitting. April 27, 2019
Reviewer: Casey Faulkner from Bellevue, WA United States  
To fully seal, it needs a small diameter plastic red gas dip tube and o-ring. Or thread tape. The o-ring between the bulkhead and ball-lock fitting does nothing, as the fitting cannot screw down far enough to make a seal with the o-ring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great as a kit October 23, 2018
Reviewer: Erik Rottier from Green Bay, WI United States  
In the past I had built these from different parts. Glad to see them available in a kit now. Bobby was even amazing enough to notice the individual parts in my order and contact me to see if this is what wanted and changed it over saving me a bit of money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pressurized Transfer from Brew Bucket September 11, 2018
Reviewer: BlairATX from Austin, TX United States  
Works great for (carefully, gently) transferring from SS Brew Bucket to keg under pressure.

Be aware that SS Brew Bucket is not pressure rated, so you are relying on the fact that the lid gasket *should* leak CO2 at 2-3 psi (which is more than enough pressure). If you manage to clog this path the pressure will relieve itself somehow.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items