Return to 1.5 TC Radius Face Solder Flange
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 7, 2022
Reviewer: Robert Adair from Lodgepole, NE United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 13, 2021
Reviewer: Odin Anderson from Bellevue, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than welding on most brew kettles May 26, 2021
Reviewer: E Smith from London, England  
I own a couple of TIG welders, but find these fittings a much better solution on the thin stainless used on most brew kettles.

When TIG welding it's very easy to burn through the thinner kettle metal.  Also, unless you back purge the weld with another argon source you will certainly get messy, unsanitary sugering on the back of the weld.
To get a competent welder to do it right is rare and expensive.

Also, I find soldering allows you to keep a smooth inner  surface in your brew kettle.  This is more sanitary, and far easier to clean than even a competently installed welded fitting.

The surface are provided by these fittings (when the directions are followed) results in an extremely strong joint.

Good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Radius Face Solder Flange easy to install December 5, 2020
Reviewer: Brad from COVINGTON, WA United States  
These worked great and made it easy to install my heating elements.  
Thanks for the quick service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect July 29, 2020
Reviewer: David LaGarce from Conroe, TX United States  
Easy to install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Design 👍. February 4, 2020
Reviewer: Timothy Kibe from Port Charlotte, FL United States  
By far the best way to add a TC fitting to your brewpot without being a welder. I'm not a big fan of the weldless bulkhead fittings at the bottom of my brewpot, so these are way better if you can solder or don't have access to a welder.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great little piece of hardware!! December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Milkman from Long Pond, PA United States  
A: Watch Bobby's video.
B: Tape sandpaper to outside of kettle and fine adjust radius.
C: Follow along with the video in real time.
D: Clean up and brew!
Simple solution to build a pilot kit to match fittings on my large kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 18, 2019
Reviewer: John from Audubon, NJ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Easy install February 18, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Kestell from Spokane, WA United States  
I've installed 2 of these. Took 10-15 min with propane. Less than 3 with oxy-acetylene. Wow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Added to my keg brew vessel October 24, 2017
Reviewer: Kurt Schmidt from Langley, WA United States  
These are great! Easy to solder on.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items