Return to Topsflo DC Brewing Pump with Stainless Steel Head
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Performs as advertised October 3, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff Ellison from Mount Vernon, OH United States  
I've been happy with this item, using for a year +.  Easy to clean.  Need to be sure it is primed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Topsflo pump really lives up July 19, 2019
Reviewer: Jayme Jimenez from Collierville, TN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice Pump January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Greg from Palm City, FL United States  
I find this pump to have more than adequate flow and pressure to move beer around ...and it is quiet, quiet, quiet!!!
It's difficult to prime, even though mounted below the bottom of the kettle, but this seems typical when I read about other pumps. The rubber mounting bracket is the reason for 4 stars. After messing with it, I ended up buying a steel clamp used to mount conduit and bolted that over the top of the rubber mount that was included. Hasn't moved and the rubber still eliminated vibration. I have no experience with the other pumps but this has worked out fine and I love the fact that it's so quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 awesome! ....almost October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jared Umlas from manchester, NH United States  
LONG TERM OWNERSHIP EDIT:

ultimately I am happy with this pump for what is was, however IMO it has a design flaw that caused me to stop using it after I discovered it. Unlike the chugger/riptide and those other impeller pumps, their internal impellers have "vent holes" that are thru holes, on the TOPSFLO these holes are not thru and go down about .25"-.5" and what grew in there even after circulating boiling water/ 160f PBW is so tough I couldn't even agitate it out with needles or pokers. Since I run the pump on the cold side of things, I don't like taking any chances so just be warned! (in all reality, I know cycling boiling wort prior to chilling in the last 10 minutes will kill anything but you can never be too cautious and having an area where I cant truly clean REALLY irks me so its down to 3 stars for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Silent but Deadly June 6, 2018
Reviewer: Dale Muir from Geneva, IL United States  
I decided to buy a pump the day I scared myself lifting 5 gallons of hot water.
I've had my Topsflo for over a year with absolutely no issues. It's not only a great pump, but a great value at about $130.  I run it almost constantly on brew day, using it mainly for mash recirculation and sparging. I also whirlpool the boil pot at flameout, greatly reducing wert chilling time.
The pump is almost silent as advertised, and reliable. I accidently dropped it in water (not recommended) and it still worked.

You have to prime it as with all high temp brew pumps. I prime mine once at the start of the brew day with the strike water before adding grain. My pump is below the mash tum. To prime, disconnect the output hose from the mash tun and run water out at a lower level. Stop the pump, then reconnect to the mash tun. Recirculate water until the air is out of the hose. Try to keep liquid in the hoses when switching hoses between pots.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I like it... but the mounting bracket is worthless May 28, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Its a good pump ... light weight...silent. but the mounting bracket is rubber and slides on with out securing the pump body tight and only has two holes...so it really does not work that well to keep the pump stable once you have a ball valve , 2 camlocks , and 2 hoses attached. it wiggles back and forth pretty free. I have to grab the body of the pump to be able to open the valve to get enough torque on it without twisting the pump in the bracket. Ill need to figure out another way of mounting it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am a believer April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Ron C from Minooka, IL United States  
I bought one of these pumps as a trial.  I was a little skeptical on the pumping power of the small pump but after initial water tests and a brew session I was very satisfied with the performance.  Add to that it is whisper silent, such a nice bonus.  I am buying a 2nd one today!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All I use March 17, 2017
Reviewer: RJ from Aliso Viejo, CA United States  
I love these super quiet brushless motor pumps.  Great flow rate and light enough to hang from the ball valve with a rigid QD connection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A great pump! February 5, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bridgewater, NJ United States  
Quiet, small, but plenty of power.  Runs on DC so can easily hook up a cheap on/off switch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pump February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Steeleville, IL United States  
This pump is so quiet that many times I couldn't hear it running. It is small and light enough that I couple it directly to the camlock on my vessels without extra hose in between.  Would buy one again.

Was this review helpful to you?