Return to Heat Shield Large sideways clip for Ball Valves
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heat Shield May 9, 2020
Reviewer: Vinny from Rockville Centre , NY United States  
Saves your valve handle and your hands on a bulkhead disconnect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for protecting ball valve fittings gaskets. July 27, 2019
Reviewer: chasjs from Arvada, CO United States  
After melting the first ball valve O ring on my boil kettle I purchase this heat shield.  It did the trick.  No more melting O ring.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 21, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Wilkes from Takoma Park, MD United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 June 17, 2018
Reviewer: Brian Nichols from fraser, CO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far so good September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Cheng from Burke, VA United States  
Very well made, have had issues with burning sort inside of the ball valve, hope this solves it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Heat shield July 22, 2017
Reviewer: Dwayne Kunimoto from RAMONA, CA United States  
Aids in protecting the ball valve from melting the handle and internals

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 My valve handle melted.... December 21, 2016
Reviewer: BrewCrewJake from Peyton, CO United States  
I was expecting more protection from this item. The first time I used it, it didn't protect my valve handle which caused it to start on fire and melt. I am rather frustrated after paying $17 for no protection.

BrewHardware Response. If your valve handle still melted with this shield in place, you really need to consider backing off on the intensity of your burner. Our tests show that our shields reduce accessory temperature by at least 100 degrees F from the unprotected situation. You are wasting a ton of gas in the process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect April 4, 2016
Reviewer: Steven Sowinski from Peoria, AZ United States  
An easy fix for the hot valve handle and will protect my gasket too

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Not bad August 24, 2015
Reviewer: Guy from FL  
Ordered heat shield hoping it would help.  I may be installing  wrong but doesn't really fit right on the standard ball valve from here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Add On April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Troy E from Stafford, VA United States  
Once I  removed the bottom two bolts on my 3 piece ball valve the  shield fit great . Not a snap right on if you use a 3- piece ball valve

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items